Posted by: nancyca | April 8, 2007

A walking Lucy and I will go!

Just wanted to get my ticker up here. I wish I knew how to make my sidebar wider so that it would fit properly…maybe I need to change my formatting…ugh..

Anywhoo…I’m trying to do 100 miles of walking by May 12th. That gives me 38 days to do so. And, my dog Lucy is walking with me the whole way there. She needs to take off a couple of pounds per the vet. She gained them after getting fixed and the vet said that is normal. So, she’s walking with me and loving every minute of it!



Responses

  1. Wow Nancy!! 100 miles by May 12. That’s some goal missy. I will walk with you but I don’t think I’ll make 100 by May 12. I’m going for July 1 but hey if I’m motivated enough, who knows!

  2. You can do it Sue! lol

    If I walk 1 hour per day I will make it and then some. I’ve been trying to walk 1/2 hour in the morning and 1/2 hour in the evening. That is 3 miles every day.

    Not sure I’ll be able to do that every day, but I’m going to give it a shot none-the-less.

    HUGS!!

  3. Happy walking, Nancy! Not only my dog but my cat could stand to lose a few pounds! I don’t think I could ever get her on a leash though. :oD


Leave a comment

Categories