Posted by: nancyca | November 7, 2009

November 6th, 2009

images9

Well, to say it’s been a long time is an understatement! Tomorrow it will be 6 months since I’ve posted anything.  I apologize for that but so much has happened during that 6 months.

The kids got out of school in mid June.  I met back up with a classmate from my MO school jr and sr high days.  And guess what?  We’re getting married!!  June is the prospective date.  But he is in the airforce and could be deployed June or July.  If that happens, we will be getting married before he ships out.  If he doesn’t get deployed then, we will be getting married here in OR and then moving us out to MO within the week after we get married.  We are all so excited.  Yes, the ex knows about R and is very happy for me.  He even said that R and I are true soulmates.  THAT was a shock, but it is very true.  Neither R or I have ever felt the kind of love that we have before in our lives.  It is truly from God and we are so grateful for each other.  YES! He is a strong Christian man!!  How wonderful is that?  It will be so nice to not have to be the spiritual head of the household anymore. lol

Our house is still on the market. The realtor we had was a joke. We gave her 6 months to sell it and she didn’t do anything.  As of 2 days ago we have a new realtor and this lady is on FIRE!  So energetic and has been in the business for over 35 years.  I was recommended to her from a couple of friends in church.  THAT is how I like to find someone.  Word of mouth with experience.

Crafting…yea…not so much.  I’ve done a bit of cross stitching but not in about 5 months.  Cheryl, bless her heart, has been waiting for her RR to be returned to her.  I really need to just make myself sit down and tell everyone NO for a day and finish it.  I don’t have that much to do on it. That’s what so bad! PROMISE NEXT WEEKEND CHERYL!! Crocheting?  Just started doing that again after about 9 months break.  I’m crocheting an afghan for my new hubby to be for Christmas.

Speaking of R…I am making a week trip in Dec to go see him.  And my new home and meet my soon-to-be-inlaws.  Really looking forward to that.  NOT looking forward to the 11 hour days there and back on flights.  I do have first class seats on the long legs both ways though. That’s a bonus as I’ve never been first class before.  I’m excited to see how different it is.

School is going well for my children.  R is a junior this year and had one of the leads in their school play.  They did The Uninvited.  It was fantastic!  The musical this spring will be Anything Goes. Can’t wait!  N is in middle school as a 6th grader.  He went back to public school this year after being homeschooled and he’s doing very well.  He loves going to school as he finally has a teacher and 2 assistants that actually listen to the kids.  He’s in an EGC class and it’s the best thing for him!  I think him having a male teacher really helps too. They all just adore him and do all they can to help him out when he needs it.

As for me…I’m working at the church Tues and Thurs mornings til noon.  Tues I get paid for and Thurs I volunteer.  I love what I’m doing and that’s all that matters! I also joined a gym in April as as of now I’m down over 30 pounds and 4 sizes.  I still have 20 more that I’d like to lose, but everyone says I look great where I am.  I tell them they don’t see me naked! ROFLMBO!  Just a few spots where I want to get rid of the ‘extra’ still.  No biggie.

Okay…enough of that for now.  To be honest, I forgot I had this blog.  I’ve been so wrapped up in R for the past 4+ months that I’ve not been online much except for Facebook.

Wold love to know that you’re still around.  Please post and let me know, huh?

HUGS!! Nancy :0)


p.s. ONLY 47 DAYS TIL CHRISTMAS!!

Responses

  1. Congratulations, Nancy. I am so very happy for you. I hope that you and your new partner will have a very happy life together.

  2. Congratulations! I wish you and yours the best for the New Year.
    Love,
    MarieNC

  3. I had wondered and worried where you had met dh2..glad to know it was someone you knew before. Nice update all around. I sure hope he doesn’t get deployed too soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

