Posted by: nancyca | May 7, 2009

May 7th, 2009

prom9

Happy Thursday evening everyone!  I hope everyone is well.  The above pic is from Prom night here.  My daughter and her group that all went together.  They all looked just fantastic!!  My dd is on the far right.

Life here is never boring to say the least!  Our house went on the market April 27th.  We have had one open house (I’ll be hosting one this Saturday since my realtor can’t) and I’m praying that our house sells within the next 4 weeks.  We really need that to happen.

Dd got sick 2 weeks ago, then a week ago ds got it and 5 days ago I came down with it.  This is the first any of us have been sick in over 6 months!  AMAZING!!  The kids are feeling much better and I’m doing okay as well.  Sneezing, nose/ears plugged…you know the drill. lol

I am going to see Third Day in concert tomorrow night!!  I am SO EXCITED that I cannot stand it!!  I have been waiting since I got tickets back in Sept for this day.  Sick or not I’M GOING!!  The best part is that my friend S won the grand prize at a Jeremy Camp concert and got 4 VIP tickets to the Third Day concert. So we are going VIP the four of us.  Then we are taking 4 friends with us to use the other tickets so that they don’t go to waste.   A win/win situation for us all!  S said I can’t breath on the lead singer (Mac Powell) though, as I don’t want to get him sick.  I said…well, I could say that IIIII was the one that got him sick though! ROFLMBO!!  I promise to use hand sanitizer before and after meeting the band.  :0)

I did get to host the Craftastic Saturday at church last Saturday.  Out of the 7 hours I was there, I only got to stitch for 3 of them.  I was too busy being hostess.  But it was great to be with my friends and chat and just have a relaxing day.  I truly needed it after all going on lately.

I’m going to try to get some stitching in on my Daydreaming Fairy tonight (that’s what I got the 3 hours in on Saturday).  And then I’m going to do my darndest to join in on the SAL on the HAED bb for our Yearly sal (that’s what Dd Fairy is from).  I’m looking forward to that.

So, that’s all I know right now.  Hoping to get here again soon.  Know that I do check my emails in the morning and at night before bed.  If I haven’t heard from you in awhile, I’d love to hear from you!!

HUGS and blessings!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

