Posted by: nancyca | March 21, 2009

March 21st, 2009

bunco_ladies

Have you ever played Bunco?  I hadn’t…my daughter hadn’t…  Well, we went to our church’s bunco night last night and had the time of our lives!!  Oh my goodness!!  It was open for anyone aged 4th grade and up.  So, we had all ages there and that made it so much more fun!  Men and women alike.  I haven’t laughed and had so much fun in a long time.  Matter of fact, 1/2 way through the night I was hoarse from laughing and whooping it up so much! ROFL

This morning I got the boys to the groomer bright and early.  I’ll pick them back up right after lunch.  I have to say that I ADORE my groomer.  She is just the best and has been grooming the boys since they were around 12 weeks old.  I groom my girl, but I couldn’t do 3 dogs it was just not going to happen. lol

I will be doing something in this house of mine today.  We were hoping to get it on the market this weekend, but husband was dragging his heals getting some things done that only he wanted to do…so another couple weeks I’M hoping at most.  I will probably paint the little bit in the dining room that needs it.

I will be stitching on Daydreaming Fairy today.  She is one of the HAED sal QS pieces for 2009.  We got page 2 last week and that allowed me to get away from the background stitching and start on her face.  Very cool!  I’ll post at the end of the weekend with my progress.

Hope you all have a fantastic day!! God bless!

Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see your progress on Daydreaming Fairy. I am so close to finishing Page 1. I will have to check out Bunco. Hugs


Leave a Reply

Categories

