Posted by: nancyca | March 8, 2009

March 8th, 2009

t-a-b-2-12-09

This is my newest niece.  Isn’t she just beautiful? She came into the world on Feb 4th, 2009.  What a great addition to the family!!

I’m kind of hit or miss right now on my blog.  I’ve had my world completely rocked and I’m trying to survive it and move ahead. God is holding me the entire way and family and friends are being so supportive.  And I thank GOD for them every day.

Part of that, as most of you know, is selling our home.  We’ve got about 2 weeks til it goes on the market.  So, the next 2 weeks will be me finishing up packing away the things that we don’t currently use a lot and making it a showroom house.  I did this with our house in CA, but it was only 1050 sq ft and a lot easier to keep clean than my house now.  It’s 3 times the size and 2 stories.  So, I’ve decided to get the rooms that we don’t use a lot finished and then tell the kids to stay out of them. ROFL!

I’m off to church this morning and then afterwards I have to do a run to the store and then home to stitch for a bit on my Day Dreaming Fairy.  We’re to get the 2nd page this week and I’m SO not ready for it! I just haven’t had a lot of down time to stitch.   After the house sells I’ll have more time once we move.

I’ve also decided to go back to school.  I have 2 years of college under my belt (I stopped going because I started having babies) and I really want to get my degree.  I have decided that since I still want to stay home (because I want to raise my autistic son and not anyone else), that I’m going to do the 2 year Medical Transcription program online through our local college.  I’m really excited about it and am waiting for an email from the head of the program to see how I get started.

Big hugs, hope you are all doing well and drop me an email if you get the chance.  I do check it a few times a day.

Responses

  1. What a beautiful little girl. Isn’t God just the best. This was is my morning devotion and I just have to share it with you.

    “So let go and let God do what He wants to in Your life. And remember – He really really loves you. Yes, YOU!”

    I know what you mean about packing up. We did that last year and went from a massive home to a 3 bedroom unit.

    Hugs

  2. Aw, she’s a cutie pie!

    Good luck on the transcription course!


Leave a Reply

Categories

