Posted by: nancyca | February 23, 2009

February 23rd, 2009

1-1-05-002

Today would have been my parents 63rd wedding anniversary.  My Mom passed away one year and 2 weeks ago.  Yes, she missed her 62nd anniversary by exactly 2 weeks.  Dad is missing her very much, but he has great friends and family that rally around him and help to keep him strong.  He broke down on the phone to me a couple of days ago and it was the first time since he was here at Christmas.  We are all still reeling that it’s been an entire year.

I am actually have an ‘easy’ day today.  I came down with the intestinal flu yesterday  and by 5pm last night the toilet was my friend.  Sorry if that’s TMI, but if you’ve had it you KNOW what I mean.  Eggs and soup for me today is all.  Oh…and Gatorade.  I do feel a bit better today.  But my intestines still feel like they are at war and I am still a bit feverish.

I thought I was going to get some stitching done today, but not sure I will unless I go right now and dig out my stuff.  Yes dig.  We have this house completely torn apart as we ripped up all the carpets this past weekend.  Only room left is my dd’s room and since she has her 4 wisdom teeth out Thursday we’ve not had a chance to pack up her room and get her furniture/carpet out.  We’ll do that tonight she and I.   I am pretty sure I know where ds’s stocking is and I can work on that for a bit before having to pick up dd in an hour and a half.

Hope all of you are doing well.

Big hugs and blessings!!

Responses

  1. What a wonderful photo of your parents!!
    I missed this post yesterday..sorry!
    I know how you feel…it’s 4 years ago today my dad passed away.

    Take care
    Marion


Leave a Reply

Categories

