Posted by: nancyca | February 20, 2009

February 20th, 2009

4272_floor_man_installing_new_carpet_in_a_house

Tomorrow is the big day.  The carpet/padding/staples are coming out of our house. lol  I pulled it all out of my stitching room a few days ago by myself, but tomorrow it will be me, dh and hopefully 2 of my friends (hubby/wife team) too!  There is 2000 sq ft to come out. Thank goodness we have 1/3 of the house hardwood or I’d be going buggy!!  The new carpet is coming on Tues/Wed this coming week.

Yesterday dd had all 4 wisdom teeth out.  She looks like a very cute little chipmunk today.  The surgeon said that she would be the most swollen probably tomorrow, but then she’d start looking better Sunday. She’s hoping so as she wants to get back to school on Monday.  She slept almost all day yesterday and today.  Tomorrow I’ll get her up and get her in the shower (we have a built-in seat in our shower in the master so she can sit) and get her moving a bit.

I got Andrea’s RR done a couple of days ago.  I took the Knit Shop from the Freebie cd and personalized it for her.  It’s no longer a knit shop… ;0) I’ll take a pic some time this weekend and show you.

Well, after all that has gone on in the past week it all caught up with me today.  I laid down at 3, fell asleep at 3:30 and woke up at 6:30.  Guess I needed it, huh?  I’m still extremely tired and think I’ll go to bed early and read myself to sleep.  Tomorrow is going to be a VERY busy day indeed!

Hugs all and God Bless!!

Responses

  1. My thoughts are with you today especially, Nancy. If I lived closer I’d be there to help too. I’m sure the outcome will make it all worthwhile. Hugs to dd.


Leave a Reply

Categories

