Posted by: nancyca | February 10, 2009

February 10, 2009

m-d-anniv1

Evening folks!

Today was a great day!  I actually slept much better last night.  Got up, had my cup of tea, ate breakfast and got back on the Wii Fit.  LOVE that thing!  I’m able to workout again!  Yay!!  And boy do you get a workout on it.  I’ve been doing 35-40 minutes a day and my abs are feeling it!!  And my legs too!  I actually jogged up the stairs today and it didn’t hurt! WOOHOO!!  There is hope! lol

I started packing up my stitching room today.  I’m starting with the closet in that room so that I can put the organizer squares back in it.  I’m going to put my desk/computer/file cabinets back down there in that room and make it back into the office that we originally had it.  It will definitely help sell that way better.  It is a 4th bedroom or office.  So that’s cool.  Hoping to get the majority of it packed up over the next 2 days so that I can paint on the weekend in there.  We’ll also be painting the game room (over the garage) this weekend as well.  It’s going to look SO good!  White walls just do NOTHING for me.  Too sterile for my liking.

The remembrance piece for my Mom (that my Dad made up for the paper) was in there today.  It was supposed to be yesterday on the 1 year, but someone screwed up at the paper.  It is a really nice one too, with a pic of my Mom.  She was such a pretty lady.

Well, I’m going to get off of here now.  It’s going on 8:30pm and I want to at least get started On A’s Round Robin piece.  I need to mail it out this coming Monday.

Hugs all and have a wonderful night!

p.s. The piece at the top.  I took my parents original wedding picture from 1946 and converted it myself to xstitch.  Then stitched it for them for their 55th anniversay in 2001.  I LOVE this piece and when you see it in person it actually looks like a picture.

Responses

  1. WOW!!!! I’ve always wanted to do a cross-stitch from a photo…but never have.
    That is absolutely amazing!!!

    Take care…….

    Marion

  2. Thank you Marion! It was such a joy to do from start to finish!!

    HUGS!


Leave a Reply

Categories

