Posted by: nancyca | February 8, 2009

February 8th, 2009

Good evening everyone!

We got a LOT of stuff done in the house this weekend.  Dh and I got our living room cleared out, painted and put back together in about 3-4 hours.  And it looks gorgeous just like I knew it would. lol

Tomorrow I get to start taking down the things in my stitching room and packing up books, etc off of the bookshelf wall.  One wall in there is floor to ceiling built in bookshelves.  They’ve been holding books and STASH for me the past 3+ years.  Now I need to make them look ‘pretty’ and spacious again.  Oh well…lol  We may just get that room primed tomorrow night (it’s a plum color with green accents in the room) and then paint the following night.

Church was wonderful today as always.  I really love my church family so much.  We didn’t get to have small group tonight as there are too many sick and couldn’t make it.  So I actually got a night off to relax and do some stitching!

Here’s the baby ghan I’m almost finished on for my new niece that was born on Feb 4th.  Taylor Ann…and she’s just gorgeous!   I have about 3-4 more rounds.  It’s not really catawhompy…lol  I just threw it on the bed and took a quick pic:

2-8-09-for-taylor-annalmost-done

Here’s the SAL piece I’m doing with others on the HAED bb.  It’s called Daydreaming.  Not a lot done, but I started it 3 weeks ago and haven’t stitched on it since.  I got in about 2 hours on it tonight.  It is on 25 ct fabric 1 over 1.  I want to start stitching at least 2 nights a week on it as we have the 2nd page coming to us the 2nd weekend of March.  That’s not too far away!

daydreaming-2-8-09

Here’s what it will look like when finished. We are getting one page (there are 6 total) every odd month.  The first page is the top left corner.

daydreaming-sm

Tomorrow will be a day that I’m not sure how it’s going to fair.  I cannot believe I’m saying this, but tomorrow it will be one year since my Mom passed away.  It doesn’t seem like ayear.  It still seems like just a few weeks ago for me.  And I still cannot talk about her without breaking out into tears.  I just love and miss her so much.  I’ll probably keep myself very busy tomorrow as that’s what I usually do when I don’t want to think about something.  I just don’t think the hole in my heart that her death left will ever be filled.  But God is there with me through it and that’s what counts.

Thank you everyone that has emailed me and for all the prayers and friendships.  They mean the world to me.

Big hugs all and it feels really good to be back!

Responses

  1. Well it’s nice you’re getting some work done on the house….if you need a place to put all those bookshelves of stash you can throw them my way, I also have several floor to ceiling bookshelves, LOL.

    Prayers for you, it certainly doesn’t seem it’s been a year that your mom is gone to me either. You will heal dear. Think of good times and know that we are supporting you with love.

  2. You know, I had a feeling you were going to say that you were selling your house….when you made that post a while ago…not sure why I thought that, but I did. 🙂

    You know my thoughts and prayers are with you today…and here are some hugs (((hug))). This is a hard month for me too…my dad went to the hosptial 4 years ago on Valentine’s Day and passed away 10 days later. I know what you are feeling with your mom.

    On a brighter note….you are fast painters!! Please come help me paint!!! I cannot get motivated at all!!

    Love the baby blanket…and your stitching!!

    Take care my friend!!

    Marion


Leave a Reply

Categories

