Posted by: nancyca | February 6, 2009

February 6th, 2009

gbyd

Good afternoon everyone.  It’s been awhile I know.  But I’m here now and will get here as often as I can.

We’ve been trying to get things done around here to sell our home.   We had already decided to put it on the market beginning of summer, but dh had a job change, so we’re going to put it up beginning of spring.   The actual time is in about 5 weeks.   We originally bought this big house in the anticipation that when my Dad passed away that my Mom would come to live with us.  Well, Mom passed first and Dad is too involved in his community to move up here with us.  So, it was time to let this house go.

We’re all really excited about this as we were really tired of such a big house.  It’s 3500 sq ft and quite frankly we don’t use it all AND it’s a lot to take care of.  It’s a beautiful house and we’ve loved it, but we are ready for 2000 sq ft, one story and a working fireplace to cozy up to!

We’re painting (okay I’m painting today and dh will help tomorrow) and we’ve got carpeting coming in a bit over 2 weeks, so we’ll be tearing out old carpet/padding over the next 2 weekends as well.  It’s going to be gorgeous the way I wanted it to be, but of course we’re turning around and selling. lol  But that’s okay.  I get to make our next home US again.  It really is fun and I enjoy it immensely.

I’ve not been xstitching at all the past 2 weeks.  I have been crocheting up a babyghan for my niece that is due any day.  Sweet Taylor Ann is due on Valentine’s Day, but the doc thinks she’ll come early.  I’ll pop a pic up when I’m finished with the ghan (hopefully tonight).  It’s a very cute one.

Hugs to all and keep those prayers coming!!  We want our home to sell and for us to find another that we just love in this same area.

Responses

  1. Thought I missed something…but I see this is the update posting! LOL…I hope the job change is a good one and that your house sells fast! I will surely keep you in my prayers for that!


Leave a Reply

Categories

