Posted by: nancyca | January 5, 2009

January 5th, 2009

th9574399

Well, it’s been a busy past few days.   I’ve not had time to get here.  Saturday I battled a migraine in my right side for most of the day.  Yesterday it was gone, but today it came back full force on my left side.  It’s the worst one I’ve had in probably 4-5 years.  I’ve been in bed most of the day in the dark (other that picking up my dd at school as she had an allergic reaction).  I hate it when this happens.  I have way too much to do in my life to be down by a stupid migraine all day.

And that’s not all I started out to this morning.  I also found out that I tested positive for the H Pylori test.  So, tomorrow when my gp is back in his office, I’ll talk to him to see what he’s going to put me on for it.  The GOOD news I got this morning was that my endo doc also did a CBC with the other test and it came back normal.  YAY!  That means the anti-thyroid medication isn’t affecting my white cell count at this point in time.  Thank GOD above!

I got some stitching done on my Story Keeper by HAED this weekend.  I’ll have to take a pic later tonight and post it if I’m up to it.  The only reason I’m here right now is that my wonderful dd made me some toast to eat so that I can take some Tylenol and get in the shower to let the hot massager beat into my shoulders, neck and head to try to help this migraine go away.  I know…I know…usually it’s cold that works.  Well, I’m one of the other people that cold makes it worse and heat helps.  Leigh, I also did DQ, but this time it didn’t help.  It did on Saturday, but this one got way too bad before I got it, so no help.  Doggonit!

You know that soft waves ripple babyghan that I made back in SEPT??  Well, I still haven’t put the ends in and given it to my neighbor!  She had the baby on 10-10!!  So, if I feel a bit better tonight, I am determined to get that done so that I can give it to her tomorrow. The baby will be 3 months old in less than a week! ROFL

Okay…that’s enough whining from me.  I appreciate the emails my friends. They mean the world to me.

HUGS!!!

Responses

  1. Oh, dear. Well sometimes the DQ thing works and sometimes it don’t (LOL). I find if the migraine gets to bad before I get the DQ it’s probably not going to help much…just try to get there earlier if possible. Feel for you though, been there done that too many times. Hope you some work done on the ‘ghan.

    Leigh


Leave a Reply

Categories

