Posted by: nancyca | January 1, 2009

January 1st, 2009

new-year

I didn’t make it til midnight last night. Didn’t even try. lol  My medication makes me sleepy and I took it at 10pm.  I was out by 10:30.  I did wake up about 12:05am when my son came in to see if I was awake…I mumbled something that didn’t make sense and went back to sleep. lol

Today I’ve been very productive.  I’ve gotten my budget for the ENTIRE YEAR all down on paper and calendar.  I know…I know…but it helps like nobody’s business I tell ya!  If you don’t, you should try it.  Write on the calendar dates of paychecks and when bills are due.  It has worked for me for years and last year we didn’t follow it.  Now this year I’m having to pay for medical bills from LAST year that I shouldn’t have.

I’m going to work on my cross stitch piece that is a late Christmas gift today.  I just have to finish the back stitching and then put it all together.  Hoping to mail it out tomorrow to it’s owner.

Would love to hear from you!  Are you all still out there?

HUGS!! and God bless!

Leave a Reply

Categories

