Posted by: nancyca | December 31, 2008

December 31st, 2008

big267913

Well, it’s the last day of 2008.  I’m seriously ready for the new year to begin.  I’m hoping and praying that 2009 will be a healthy and happy year for us all.

What will be your plans for 2009?

Here are a few of mine:

I’m starting up my stitching rotation again.  I did it for quite a few years until 2008 happened.  I didn’t get much stitched this past year.  Just too much going on.  So, I have my rotation set, I just need to get my pieces all in my stitching basket in my stitching room.  I’m looking forward to some serious stitching too!

My pieces that I’ll be working on starting Monday will be…

MONDAY ~ Crocheting day – starting a new Soft Waves Ripple that will be full sized

TUESDAY ~ Story Keeper by Selina Fenech (haed)

WEDNESDAY ~ Christmas stitching (yes…I’m getting ahead of the game here)

THURSDAY ~ QS Daydreaming (haed 2009 SAL piece)

FRIDAY ~ Crocheting day – started a Spongebob graph ghan for my ds. Will be finishing this up.

WEEKEND ~ I will be working on anything that I think needs more working on.

I also am in a Round Robin with my xstitch group. There are 7 of us and it’s called Neighborhood Round Robin. Most of us are using the freebie patterns from the Indy 2006 Market. I’m really looking forward to this. I filled in on a couple of RRs in 2008 for drop-outs, but not done a RR that I was truly in in a few years.

I’d love to hear your stitching plans for 2009. Are you planning on starting anything new tonight or tomorrow??

I’m personally going on the wagon for 2009. Yes…you heard that right…ON THE WAGON! I did this a few years ago for an entire year and I got to use a lot of my stash that I love, but forgot I had. I worked at a LNS for 4 years and I worked for stash instead of money. It was GREAT! So, the only thing I’ll allow myself to purchase is floss or fabric that I may need for a chart I already own. But, as much as I can, I will be using fabric and flosses I have.

Big hugs everyone! And a very HAPPY NEW YEARS EVE!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

