Posted by: nancyca | December 22, 2008

December 21st, 2008

img68

FOUR MORE DAYS!!!  No, I’m not excited at all!  And I have to say that I won’t want it to end either.  But we have a tradition in our family that on New Year’s Eve day, we take all decorations down and do a thorough cleaning on the house.   That way we start out the new year all fresh and clean.    We got it from my sister-in-law that is Philipino.  They do that in their family and dh and I adopted it 20 years ago.  Do you have anything like that that your family does?  I’d love to hear about them.

I got all presents wrapped today.  I usually wait til Christmas Eve to do them, but that was something that my Mom and I did every year.  She’d sit and I’d wrap and we’d chat away.   Gosh I miss her!

I still have to finish up dd’s ornie and the 2 afghans.  But the one big ghan is going now to a friend and her family and NOT to my brother.  My brother flaked out and told us 3 days ago he wasn’t coming up.  We already got his ticket!!  We already changed the airport that he’d be flying out/in from.  The day BEFORE he canceled on us.  His excuse?  He doesn’t have any pocket money.  Okay…we paid for his ticket…he’s staying with us so he’s eating at our house and we’re not going anywhere because of the weather AND they are only going to be here 5 days…  Needless to say I’m not very happy with him right now.  I should also say that this brother continually does this kind of crap to my family.  So I’m done trying to help him out.  He still owes me $1,000 for fixing a car he had…my parents asked me to do it so I put it on a credit card…so not only does he still owe me the money, but the interest that went on that card too!!

We’re going to have a great Christmas though and I’m SO looking forward to having my Dad here for 5 days.

Hugs everyone!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

