Posted by: nancyca | December 10, 2008

December 10th, 2008

tree09

Good evening everyone!  I’m sorry I haven’t posted the past couple of days, but my body was rebelling a bit and I’ve had to take it easy.   Well, as easy as I can anywhoot. lol

15 days til Christmas!! AND 13 days til my Dad and brother (he’s the one 3 years older than I am) will be here for 5 days!  I’m really looking forward to seeing both of them as it’s been over a year since we saw them last.  My brother has never been here, so I’m also excited for him to see our home and where we live.

I want to say thank you to all that either emailed or replied to my Dec 7th post.  Sometimes the Momma bear comes out in me and I wonder if I over reacted or not.  According to all of you I most definitely did not over react.

I have gotten 2 ornies finished and in ornie form the past 2 nights.  And I’m working on stitching up number 3 and possibly 4.  These last two are working on plastic canvas.  Not sure I like it or not, but it is pretty easy to stitch on.

Our musical at church is coming along very well.  The cd for it came finally today.  We’ve had one with the people talking and singing on it, but have been waiting weeks for the one without the voices.  It came today and we have our performances on Sunday. LOL  Well, what can you do but smile and know it will be fine.

I wanted to shout out to Leigh and let her know that I’m SO glad she’s on the mend from being sick and I’d love to get a phone call next time she is that sick so that I know where she is.  Leigh, you were MISSED my friend!

Big hugs to all and to all a good night!

Leave a Reply

Categories

