Posted by: nancyca | November 25, 2008

November 25th, 2008

catch-me

It’s been awhile.  I’ve been terribly sick. Yes again.  I’m SO sick of being sick I tell ya!  I seem to start getting over something and feel great for a few days and BAM!  I am down with the next bug.  It’s very frustrating.  But, hopefully we’re figuring out what is going on.

I’m to find out my blood test results today from the endocrinologist.  He’s pretty sure that my Graves is finally settling in.  It’s been a rollercoaster with my thyroid for the past 6-7 years. He couldn’t do anything until my thyroid decided to go up and stay there.  So, on Thursday he did a bunch of other blood tests, told me that my thyroid is enlarged and to think about a thyroid scan in the near future.  I don’t know what a thyroid scan entails, but I know it has to happen.  He also said depending on today’s results depended on where we go from here.  I was really scared/nervous the past few weeks as I knew what was all coming to a head.  But, after the past few days I’ve really calmed down and I put my trust in God where it belongs and not in my fear.  If I’m afraid of something, it means that I’m not giving it all to God.  And so I’ve put it there.  I have never doubted God in my life and I won’t now.

twilight_movie-7171

On the fun side, I read Twilight in 6.5 hours between Sat night and Sun morning before church.  Dd and dh saw the movie on Saturday night.  Dd has read all 4 of the books.  Then Sunday between being at church the kids and I went and saw it. What a great movie.  Just a fun fantasy/ sci fi one.  Last night I started the 2nd bok of Twilight (New Moon) and finished it this morning.  Another 6.5 hour read. lol  And now I can’t wait to start the 3rd one.  The 2nd one really left me hanging at the end….so tonight I’ll start that one.

I haven’t stitched much the past week. No xstitching at all.  My head was so full of infection and pressure that I couldn’t even think about it.  I really was miserable.  But today I think I’ll pull out the ornie exchange for my xstitch group and finish it up.  I also need to start my one for my crochet group as it’s to go into the mail next Monday!!

Hope all is well with you.  I’d love to hear from you.

HUGS!!

Responses

  1. Aw, I pray for good health for you and hope there is much the doc can do to make you feel better. BTW, I can’t wait to see the movie tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

Categories

