Posted by: nancyca | November 14, 2008

November 14th, 2008b

Okay…I was over at the ‘ville and saw this GORGEOUS Cathedral Window ghan.  I have this pattern and have it on my ‘todo’ list for 2009.  I’m not a fan of the original colors and have been wanting to find a good color scheme to change it to.  I found it!  And I hope that this woman will be willing to share her colors with me.  PLEASE???  Okay…enough of that to the gorgeous ghan made by Julie:

cathedral-window-by-julie

Responses

  1. Wow, that’s a ghan??? as in Af-ghan? That’s got to be the prettiest one I ever saw. You’ll do well with this one girl, it’s gorgeous. Can’t wait to see yours’.

    Leigh (aka) Yoyo

  2. Leigh YES! Isn’t it just gorgeous? The original is dk purple/blues with black. But I love this color scheme.

    The lady, Julie, that came up with this color scheme replied back to me and let me know what colors and yarn she used. I’m so grateful it’s not expensive yarn! lol

    HUGS!

  3. Somewhere in storage I have a pattern for a rose cathedral window to do in needlepoint or cross-stitch. Dopey here got the idea do try to do it in beads – cheap beads, not Mill Hill perfectly sized and shaped beads – I got off on the black border about a third of the way through and never went back to working on it. I will find that pattern and do it again in beads – but the right type this time! Beautiful afghan! Can’t wait to see what you come up with 🙂

  4. Wow! I had to look at that pic twice before I figured out it was a blanket! Those are lovely colors.

  5. Sue, I KNOW!! I have the pattern, but haven’t started it as I just didn’t like the colors in the original. But, now I have her color scheme and I’m a happy camper!! After the first of the year…there I go!!

  6. Nancy.. let’s make it a CAL. I have this almost done.. I need the push to finish it.

    You can see how far I got at this post.. last three pics.

    http://lisaizme.blogspot.com/2006/01/hat-attack.html


Leave a Reply

Categories

