Posted by: nancyca | November 14, 2008

November 14th, 2008

1944-doily-shawl-4-mom-002b

This shawl is one that I made for my Mom a few years ago.  She loved it so much. And so did my sister so I ended up making a variegated blue one for her!

Chiloe is having a GIVEAWAY!  It’s her first to celebrate her first 600 posts.  Here’s a link to her blog so that you can sign up. She’s taking sign-ups til tomorrow, so you better hurry. She’s giving away a French cross stitch mag.

On the stitching front, I’m 1/2 way finished with the ornie for the exchange on my bb.  Hoping to finish it this weekend and get started on the exchange item (again can’t say as it’s a secret), for my crochet bb.

Hope you all have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

