Posted by: nancyca | November 12, 2008

November 12th, 2008

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my sister! She’s 61 years old today.  She was in her senior year in high school when I was born.  We have a brother older than her and then 4 brothers in between us.  We are very much different in every way.  We lead different lives, but we are VERY close in spite of that and I’m grateful.  Love you sissy!!

I went grocery shopping today.  Now, some of you know that I am doing Grocery Game.  I’ve been doing it for almost 3 months now.  I am saving between 400-600 dollars a month.  I kid you not.  Now, that said…it’s more like getting groceries for free when you first start out.  You are still spending what you normally would (for us it was $125/week), but I was getting 25-45% of my groceries for FREE!  After about 4 weeks, I was getting 50% of my groceries for free and a couple of weeks over that 50%!!  Today I went grocery shopping. I’m in what they call ‘cherry picking’ stage now.  I got my freezer stocked up and my pantry too.  We’ve been living off of it the past 3 weeks and only getting fruits, vegies and if we needed/wanted other things.  I am still only buying things that are on sale and if I have coupons for them even better!! That’s where you get the best savings.  Sometimes it’s not possible if you really need something. Anywhoot…here’s my haul for today.

Out of pocket:  $53.35        Savings:  $33.58

Here’s the pic:

11-12-08-shopping-5335-002

If you’re interested in Grocery Game…it’s $1 for the first 4 week trial.  Worth the savings if you ask me. lol  After that you can have one store on your list for $10 and then for each extra store it’s an additional $5 every 8 weeks!  I have Safeway and Walgreens on mine.  I think by saving 400-600 dollars a month, it warrants the $7.50 a month for the lists for me.  Go check it out..can’t hurt! Especially in this economy.

Hugs all and Jesus loves you!!!

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday to your sis!


Leave a Reply

Categories

