Posted by: nancyca | November 8, 2008

November 8th, 2008

a-star-is-born-2008

It is almost noon here and we’ve had a busy morning.  I’ve been up since 6am (my internal clock) and did just about an hour and a half with the kid’s choir at church. They are learning the motions so quickly.  And we all have so much fun when we’re together.  Performance day is Dec 14th, so the choir director and I are getting the choir going and the Director is working with the actors.  Some of the choir also have lines, so we have to fit that all together in a couple of weeks.  I am just so proud of them all.  We have practice after church tomorrow and then another Tuesday evening.  The kids should have it all down by then.

I have to work today with my ds as he wants to be one of the Wisemen.  Wiseman #2 to be exact.  He has a couple of lines and the three Wisemen have a song with mini solos in it.  So that will be my afternoon, then I’m planning on stitching on something this evening.  Not sure which thing yet, but I will stitch! LOL

Hugs all and have a great weekend!

Responses

  1. I hope you enjoy your evening and get some stitching time in! That’s what I’m off to do right now.
    Take care
    Marion


Leave a Reply

Categories

