Posted by: nancyca | November 7, 2008

November 7th, 2008

trip-to-astoria-7-08-018

This is the Astoria Column.  We went there in August of this year.  What a blast we had.  My best friend and I are co-leaders of a girl scout troop and we saved to go there for 4 days.  I took my dh and son and she took her son too.  We stayed at a friend’s home and had such fun!  I fell in love with the town and may just end up there when we retire.   The day we were at the column it was really foggy as you can see.  But I think the fog made the pic more interesting.  We weren’t allowed to go in as they were re-building the stairs inside.  The girls were disappointed, but we did take the 2 mile trail there.  Oh boy did we…even the girls were exhausted so much that we ate lunch there at the site rather than go to the beach. LOL

Well, I came across a shampoo mystery product freebie.  Apparently they are coming out with a NEW product that in a blind test on a bunch of women showed that salon products couldn’t beat it.  So, I put up for my free sample of course!!  They will ship out the freebie on the day that the product is revealed, November 24th, at Walmart!  Here’s the link:  Mystery Salon Products

On another note, I am putting a call out to anyone that has had to deal with Graves Disease.  If you have dealt with it yourself or have first hand experience with someone you know that has had to deal with it, please let me know.  Everyone I know has the opposite (hypo or Hashimoto’s).  Thank you in advance for the time to contact me.

Tomorrow I get to start teaching the children in the Christmas choir their hand motions, etc.  It will be such fun. They are a great group of about 15 kids and the majority of them I teach in Sunday school.

Other than that, I finished the soft waves ghan and I will get a pic of it this weekend and post it.  It turned out just gorgeous!  I started on a Christmas ornie that is for the exchange on my cross stitch group.  I can’t show progress pics because I don’t know if that person reads my blog or not! lol  But, once she receives it in a few weeks I’ll show a pic.  I’ve also found the book that has the pattern in it for my brother’s ghan for Christmas.  And I’ve started back on that again.  I’ve gotten 13 out of 30 squares finished so far.

This weekend is a relaxing one.  Both of my children are sick and I’m sick again too.  My immunities are very down right now and that’s why I’ve been catching everything virus wise.  I really need to go get my flu shot, but just haven’t felt well enough to get it.  The doc told me today that it’s okay to be sick when you get it, I just can’t have a fever is all.   So, I guess when you’re feeling like poopie that a little more feeling like that won’t hurt? ROFL  I think I’ll wait another week and see how I feel then.

I’d love to hear from you all and see what you’re working on.  I do try to get to everyone’s blogs, but it’s tough some days to do that.

Big hugs!!

p.s. Don’t forget to check out my Stash for Sale on my 3rd page.  It’s being added to all the time!

Responses

  1. I’m so sorry you aren’t feeling well again!
    Hopefully you will be able to relax and get your immunity back up!!
    Take care my friend.

    Marion

  2. Thank you Marion. Since my Graves seems to be going into full motion, it’s why I’ve been so sick. I’ve had more blood tests done (yesterday), so I’ll hear about them in a week.

    HUGS and THANK YOU!


Leave a Reply

Categories

