Posted by: nancyca | October 22, 2008

October 22nd, 2008

Ds and I went and had our bi-yearly teeth cleaning and x-rays done this afternoon.  We both got 100% okey dokey fine!!  That’s always a good thing.  Dd was supposed to go too, but she had rehearsal and then choir both at school til 6pm tonight.  I’ll be going to pick her up in about 10 minutes.

I went back to the doctor today.  She listened to my chest…clear.  So grateful, but I figured it was as I can take deep breaths no problem.  She said my ears are retracted which is why they are hurting still and that I got a 2nd sinus infection and that my sinuses were swollen and inflamed.  Lovely… she also said that (which I already knew) the cruddies are stuck in my sinus track down to the bottom of my throat.  It’s why my voice is a hit or miss and why I feel so crappy still.  Uh huh…nuttin I didn’t know already. LOL  She’s very sweet and I just wanted to make sure it wasn’t anything worse as I’ve had this 2nd virus for 3 weeks now.  She gave me Augmentin and said to start taking it in a day or too if I’m still feeling crappy and that way I won’t have to come back in and pay another $20 co-pay.  Thank you!!  So, there I am.  She said to take it easy and I laughed.  WHEN am I supposed to do that?  I’m a single mom during the week while dh is away at work in other states.  A bit hard to do that relax thing…

I wanted to thank you all for the kind emails with prayers and wishes of getting better.  Keep those prayers going!  For me and dd. She’s on the tail end of it too and she never slows down either. lol  Thank you!!

I got more stitched on my Irish Blessing piece last night.  I did some furniture rearranging today with computer desks, so I won’t be able to get a pic til tonight to post.  I ran out of my DMC variegated and it’s discontinued!!  But a dear friend from my cross stitch group Petra just happens to have 2 skeins and is sending them my way.  She said she’s paying it forward, but she’ll be getting wee something in the mail for rescuing me!

Hugs all and have a wonderful evening.  I have the windows open and it’s a gorgeous evening here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

