Posted by: nancyca | October 21, 2008

October 21st, 2008

I’ve been stitching again.  Cross stitching that is.  I didn’t do too much over the past couple of weeks because of being so sick.  But, I’m on the upswing now and started a new piece yesterday.  It’s one I’m stitching for the Oct Sal for my cross stitch group.  It’s called Irish Blessing and I used an OD piece of fabric and threads that I had around the house to kit it up.  I love the colors together too!  Very fall-like colors.  It came with a ladybug button, but I will need to get a shamrock one.  My friend P says she has one for me if it’s the right size. YAY!

Here is what I got stitched up last night:                        Here’s what it will look like when finished:


A big THANK YOU shout out to Marion for the pattern I won on her giveaway.  It was LHN Home of a Needleworker. I will be stitching it up after I’m finished with the above piece.

I’ve also been crocheting the past week or so on a baby ghan for my neighbor across the street.  She had baby number 9 on 10/10.  He’s just adorable and I got to hold him and feed him and rock him for a couple of hours a few nights ago.  I’m using TLC baby yarn and I’m not sure I will use it again.  I got it because it was on sale, but it’s not very soft for a baby.  I’m almost 2 skeins down and hoping only 1 more to go:

And since I’m in a ‘picture sharing’ mode…Here are the 2 books I’m reading right now.  The first is The Purpose Driven Life.  Our church is doing the 40 Days of Purpose along with all of our small groups and the children’s programs.   The second is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.  Now, I think because I saw the newest version of this on TV is why I adore it the best. But I love Keira Knightely and adore Matthew Macfadyen as Mr. Darcy.  I’m not into love stories or romance novels at ALL.  But this story is just a feel good movie/book and I love it!

And last, but not least, my boys had their noses into all I was trying to take pics of….so I took a pic of them now looking oh so innocent….


Have a wonderful day/evening everyone and remember GOD LOVES YOU!!

Responses

  1. Nancy, you are welcome! Enjoy the cross-stitch!

    You have been busy!!!!!

    I think your “boys” are very cute! 🙂

    Have a great day.

    Marion


Leave a Reply

Categories

