Posted by: nancyca | October 15, 2008

October 15th, 2008

I walked outside to get the mail a couple of hours ago and found this on one of my dahlias…so I thought I’d just take pics of all my dahlias in the front…well…wouldn’t you know that there are nothing but DEAD batteries in all the cameras.  And the remotes don’t have strong enough batteries to run a camera…so these are from my phone. But I still think they turned out okay.

In the last one you can see a bee at about the 1-2 o’clock position. They love to hide in my dahlias.  The bottom one is very yellow when it’s fully bloomed.  It’s just starting to open in this pic.  They all are dinner plate sized dahlias and line one side of the walkway up to my front porch from the driveway.  LOVE them.  I had 5, but 2 of them didn’t do so well this year and I’m not sure why.  So, I’ll be replacing them in the spring.

Thanks for letting me share and I hope you have a fanstatic rest of your day.

Responses

  1. Nancy…beautiful photos!!! Thank you for sharing that beauty with us!! Hope you are doing okay.
    Take care
    Marion


Leave a Reply

Categories

