Posted by: nancyca | October 13, 2008

October 13th, 2008

I miss my Momma so very much.  It’s been just over 8 months since she passed away.  I don’t think the pain and emptiness in my heart where she was will ever go away.  When I think about her during the day I’m in instant tears.  I can hardly talk about her to anyone without being in tears.  Everyone told me it would get easier, but it hasn’t.  I dream about her at least 3-4 nights a week.  I don’t know if it’s because I was SO incredibly close to my Mom all of my life or what.  I’m sure it is.  I tend to think it’s because I never got to go to the memorial for her…I haven’t been with any of my family since she had the surgery over a year ago from the double stroke that started her downward spiral.  Anywhoot…just rambling out loud today.  Thanks for listening.

My daughter drove to school this morning. It was still a bit dark out and she did fantastic!  I only had to put on the ‘invisible brake’ 2 times. lol  That’s really good!

I kitted up 2 ornies for my children this weekend.  I can’t post what they are yet as I don’t know if my dd reads my blog or not.  I can post a finish for my ds’s though.  I know he doesn’t read it as he’s only 11 and has limited internet access.

I started a new babyghan for my neighbor.  She had baby #9 (a boy) on Friday.  They now have 5 boys and 4 girls.  They are a wonderful bunch of kids and she’s a love.  The dh I can do without though.  But that’s another story. lol

Hope you all have a great day and are you Christmas xstitching or crocheting yet??  There’s only 2.5 months left!!

Responses

  1. Aw Nancy, it’s just good that you had such a close relationship with your mom. Not everyone has that. Naturally, you’ll always miss her. Here’s a hug!

  2. My mother has been gone 40 years and I miss her everyday. Not joking. Every day I think of my mother, but now it’s easier to think about her and I usually smile when I do. So, don’t fret, it will get easier, and the pain will become lighter. When you are thinking about your mom, intentionally bring back a happy memory that will help a bunch. Big hugs to you dear.

    Leigh

  3. It is hard to lose a loved one. I am lucky and still have my mum. ((hugs))) She looks a very special lady.
    I haven’t even thought of Christmas yet. But it is only 72 days……LOL. My Blog is http://seaqsiderstitcher.blogspot.com/

  4. (((Hugs))) to you Nancy! I know how you feel. It was two years in Sept for my mom and it will be 4 years this coming February for my dad. I miss them and think of them every day. I go through periods that are worse than others. You are not alone in how you are thinking, and if you ever want to just “talk”, or vent, send me an email.
    I spoke with my mom and dad every day. I was an only child and I do not have a relationship with anyone really, in my DH’s family. They are not “kindred spirits” and that makes me sad. I miss the connection I had with my mom and dad.
    Take care my friend, hope you are doing a bit better today.

    Marion

  5. Thank you ladies so much. Some people don’t understand what I’m feeling as they weren’t close with their parents like I am. And apparently as you all are too.

    I guess it’s because I’m still pretty sick and I just miss her as she’d always call me to check up on me. My Dad has called a couple of times and that’s been really nice. I’m just so glad my Dad is coming for Christmas this year. I’m counting down the weeks til he’s here.

    HUGS and thanks for being there!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

