Posted by: nancyca | October 6, 2008

October 6th, 2008

We went to the DMV to get dd her driver’s permit.  We got there in plenty of time (3:35pm) as they close at 5pm.  After we had stood in line til 4:04pm and were able to get to the starting desk, she informs us that they stop allowing the tests to be done at 4pm.  She apologized and said had it not been for 2 people in the line that kept arguing with her over things that she had no control over, my dd could have made it in time.  WHAT??  So we’ll be going back on Thursday (dd doesn’t have school that day) so that she can take it then.  She was really bummed out, but I told her it wasn’t the lady’s fault.  It’s just something that happened.  Hopefully on Thursday we’ll have another driver in our family!!

Dd and I are both still sick.  These sinus headaches are the worst part of it all. And on top of it I’ve been nursing a migraine off and on for a week now.  It keeps switching sides.  I haven’t felt well enough to go to DQ to get the ‘cure’, but tonight I’m going to.  I can’t take it anymore.

Going to work on my brother’s afghan squares tonight at Kung Fu.  Should be able to get one or 2 more done.

How was your weekend? I’d love to hear from you!

Responses

  1. Oh, a new driver, how thrilling! I got to relying on my son way too much, but you’re right it really is nice to have someone else do the driving. And when she gets the real license mom can send her to the store, that is way cool, and what’s really cool about it is she’ll do it just so she can drive the car! ROTFLMAO.

    Hope you all get to feeling better soon.

    Leigh


Leave a Reply

Categories

