Posted by: nancyca | September 27, 2008

September 27th, 2008

What a beautiful day today was weather wise.  It was in the lower 70’s with a nice breeze blowing.  We had our windows open all day.  Matter of fact, it’s just 7:30pm and they’re still open!

Dd has been sick all week and I started not feeling well a few days ago, but it hit me yesterday morning like a brick.  The kids and I sat on the couch and watched movies all day.  It was wonderful!  Not one of us had any energy to do much else.  While watching I got to get a good start on the afghan for my brother that’s coming for Christmas with my Dad this year. Here’s the squares I got done…

Aren’t the colors just gorgeous?  They are so rich! These are all fpdc and bpdc squares.  So easy peasy to do.  Here’s a pic of what the ghan will look like when finished.  I think it’s a manly ghan, don’t you?

I also have gotten some more stitching done on my HAED piece for my dd.  I’m seeing a face starting to appear.  I was a bit nervous that it wouldn’t, but when you’re working on these up close, you can’t see things right.  I had to wait til I saw my own pic of it, THEN I saw the face starting to peek through. YAY!

Well, that’s it for tonight.  I have church in the morning, bible study tomorrow night and stitching in between.

I almost forgot!  I also made another Puffy Slouchy hat for my dd this afternoon.  I used some Bernat Boucle’ yarn that I had left over from a scarf I made last Christmas.  Dd is still sick and didn’t want me to take her pic, but I gave her no option. lol

I also took a pic of my sewing room windows.  They look really busy as this room looks out onto our front porch and I had my windows open as well.  But, I just LOVE the green color with the plum walls.  Just loverly and SO soothing when I’m in there stitching.

Hugs and have a wonderful SONday!!

Responses

  1. My computer is acting up…I had a lovely comment ready to post and it got zapped. LOL
    Love ALL your work, and your sewing room!!

    Please email me at LNMGoulding@aol.com you won my littel draw for the cross-stitch chart!

    Have a great day!
    Marion

  2. It looks like you’re moving along on all your “stitchy” things, Nancy. I really do like the hat you did for your daughter. It’s so cute!

    I hope you all are feeling better soon. It’s Monday, everyone back in school?

    Kathie

  3. Marion, thank you so much! I’m just thrilled to have won the pattern!!

    I’ll get better pics of my entire room this week sometime. Everyone wants to know what the rest of it looks like and not just the windows. LOL Email is on it’s way to you. I hope the family (and pup) are doing well!

    Kathy, thank you! The slouchy hat only takes a bit less than 2 hours to crochet up. And it’s a fun one too! Dd and I are still under the weather, but she’s in school and I’m on the go again too. No time to be sick for a Mom!

    Hugs to you both!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

