Posted by: nancyca | September 24, 2008

September 24th, 2008b

I got to stitch on the SK Flower Fairys Rest today.  I got the upper part of the flower finished.  I don’t think it looks too bad.  It’s supposed to have all the background removed, but it still has some there on the flower.  But again, I think it’s okay. I really like the colors in this for sure!!  You can see the true colors better in this picture:

Tomorrow I’m hoping to get started on her head/face.  If I am doing a piece that is with a person or some sort of face, I have to get to it and stitch it up pretty quickly.  I’m not sure what it is, but I like having that face to look at and then build all around it.  Are you like that when stitching?

Hugs all and have a good night!

Responses

  1. That looks great. Such a pretty colour. I also love having a face done. They talk to you and I quite often look at mine and say what a beautiful little miss you are. Crazy I know. Hugs

  2. I agree with you 100% Annette!

    Thank you!! :0)


Leave a Reply

Categories

