Posted by: nancyca | September 24, 2008

September 24th, 2008

This morning started out with my dd coming in and sounding awful.  She started not feeling well a few days ago, but we thought it may have just been allergies.  We were HOPING it was just allergies.  She was to go in tomorrow morning to the oral surgeon and have her wisdom teeth cut out under general.  Well, no…she’s sick the poor thing.  So, I called the surgeon’s office bright and early and we re-scheduled it for next Thurs on the 2nd of Oct.  The nurse said that this is going around right now.  So, I quarantined my lovely girl in our game room.  She’s on the chaise lounge with her blankies, drink remote control for the tv and the sun shining in the window.   The rest of us here don’t want it. lol

I took ds and got his stitches out from his biopsy 8 days ago.  He wanted me to put up a pic of it so that everyone could see.  He’s got a bit of a scar on it, but not bad.  We just have to wait for the biopsy to come in (hopefully in the next few days) and then for them to tell us which plastic surgeon he is being referred to to have it removed.  The bottom part of it where it’s a bit red is where they did the biopsy.

We came home, made sure dd was fed and resting, then ds and I got going on his school work. We actually got it all done in 1.5 hours today.  He took a couple of tests in history and science and we even did computer work on the life cycle of a frog.  Does anyone that has gotten the see through frogs remember where I can order a couple from?  I can’t remember.  I had them when my dd was homeschooled at this age and they were a lot of fun.  We also did math and spelling and english.  He was eager to get it done and did really well on all subjects.  It usually takes us 2 hours to get through it.  But today he didn’t messa round at all.  Okay…the reason why?  When I’m done here, we’re going to make COOKIES!  haha

We’ll have some lunch after we make the cookies then I’m settling down to work on dd’s cross stitch HAED piece.

OH! I went by Michaels this morning and picked up the yarn I needed for my brother’s afghan.  I’m making him one for Christmas.  He’s coming with my 82 yo Dad this year from CA for Christmas and I want to spoil him.  This is our first Christmas without my Mom and I really want to spoil both of them.  I tried getting my other 3 brothers and my sister up, but they can’t make it all this way.  I think I’l lhave them start doing things in January for maybe us all being here for Christmas 2009.  Wouldn’t that be lovely?  We have the room so no one would have to be at a hotel or anything.  I would really love that.

Hope you all have a great day/evening depending on where you are in the world.

Responses

  1. Sounds like you have a lot going on in your house at the moment. I hope that DD is soon feeling better.
    Hugs


Leave a Reply

Categories

