Posted by: nancyca | September 20, 2008

September 20th, 2008

IT’S FINISHED!!

I’m so pleased at how it turned out.  And I hope that my friend Barb will be too!! This one took me a bit longer to get done because I had my tonsils/adenoids out in the middle of it.  But, now it’s finished and I can get on to my Christmas stitching.

I have 2 things that I want to get xstitched for Christmas.  They are both HAED pieces and they are smaller ones.  But, if you know HAED, you know what details and how many stitches are involved.  And they are 1 over 1 on 25 count.  I’ll share what they are in my next post…if I remember. LOL

My stitching room is 75% organized again.  I got all my yarn and cross stitching things out of all the other places I had them and just piled them into my stitching room about a month or so ago.  I hadn’t gone in there to stitch…I was stitching upstairs in my lazyboy. lol  But, yesterday I got it all organized (except for 4 shelves on my built-ins) and I am happily stitching again in there. YAY!!

We start the Purpose Driven Life tomorrow at our church.  I joined a Sunday evening small group as my dd is going to be babysitting for them.  I thought since I have to take/pick up, I might as well stay and join the group.  I wasn’t able to do any of the other ones.

We’re also having a Purpose Driven Life group on my cross stitching group.  I’m so glad as it’s been awhie since we’ve done something like this.  I think the ladies that signed up are looking forward to it as much as I am!

I also had to quit my Precept ~ Covenant study.  We had our first meeting and I loved it!  The 2nd meeting was this last Thursday and unfortunately my ds’s special classes are on Tues and Thurs.  But, then I got his complete schedule and he’ll be at the school from 9:15 til 12:00 on Thursdays, so I’ll be able to go after all!  The precept study is from 9:30 to 11:30.  I’ll just leave when he does and I’ll be back 20 min before he’s finished.  God is SO good.  He made this work for me.  It really was the one thing that I wanted to do for myself.  So, I get to start up again as of Oct. 2nd.  I would start this Thurs, but my dd is being knocked out and having her wisdom teeth surgically removed that morning.  Please say some wee prayers for her for good and quick healing if you would.

Here’s a coupon site that you may find useful.  I know I do and they have great coupons each month.  You can print them out so many times (for each item) until it says that you’ve maxed it out.  I LOVE that about it.

Coupons!

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!!

Responses

  1. Nancy,

    The stocking is absolutely gorgeous. What a great job you did on it. Congrats on the finishing. I just know Barb will love it.

    Maddie

  2. Thank you so much Maddie! 😀

  3. Nancy..it is absolutely beautiful! You do such wonderful work! I am so green with envy…just don’t have the patience for that. It is well worth the time it took, I know your friend will just love it!

  4. Thank you Theresa!! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

