Posted by: nancyca | August 25, 2008

August 25th, 2008

Now, do you all not remember about 2 days ago or so that I caught that HUGE ol’ spider?  Well, I think his little brother came to revenge his death!  I’m in the kitchen making breakfast for the fam this morning…and lo and behold I look out into the living room and see something just 3 inches from where the other one was.  I get closer and sure enough!  This one wasn’t as big, but don’t let me fool you…it was still big enough!  But this time, knowing what kind it was, I got a jar…caught it and released it out on the side of the garage.  I know they are good spiders, but they don’t have to live inside my home.  IRK!!

My kids have now dubbed me Mom/spider-catcher-extraordinaire

Have a great day all!!

Responses

  1. Oh, my wife deals with spiders. I don’t have a phobia of them, but I’m not keen, and they don’t seem to bother her at all!

    The Broken man

  2. I guess extraordinaire is a good word for you now.No way you’re ever gonna catch me playing catch and release with a spider! You got guts girl!! Go get ’em.

  3. Thanks you two!

    And Yoyo…I’m SO hoping I don’t meet any more of those big ones for a LONG while!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

