Posted by: nancyca | August 14, 2008

August 14th, 2008

Today is a very dear friend of mine’s birthday.  Problem is, I don’t know what happened to her.  We’ve lost touch over the years and moves that we’ve both made.  I sure do miss her too.  We were pregnant with our girls together.  I was 3 month farther along, but we had a blast together.  I haven’t seen her or her kids in 5-6 years.  I need to try to contact her Mom (if she’s still alive) and then see where she’s at.

It’s going to be a HOT HOT HOT few days.  We’ve got triple digits during the day the next 3 days.  And in the 80’s at night.  I’m so glad that it’s only for a few days.  Where we used to live it was like that all summer long. It’s why we moved away from there and to here. lol

I’m almost finished with both 2nd stocking and afghan for Barb.  I sent off the first stocking/ghan yesterday in the mail to her.  I forgot to take a pic of the ghan, so I’ll have to have her send me a pic.

Ds and I are going to make cookies today.  We’re making them for Lani.  I want to get them sent out tomorrow.  I hope they survive all the heat! lol

Dh is in his last week in CA.  He no longer has that territory and he’s actually happy about it.  There are a few franchises that he’ll miss, but he picked up Hawaii and a few more of the upper states instead.

Have a great day everyone!  Till I get here again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

