Posted by: nancyca | August 9, 2008

August 9th, 2008

What a gorgeous day today was.  It’s just after 7pm now and there is still the sun shining and a cool breeze blowing through the windows of the house.  LOVE it!

Dh did something today. He went and got his tattoo!  It is GORGEOUS in person and this picture does not do it justice at all.  The colors are so vibrant.  Much more than this pic shows.  This was right after she was all done with him:

I have always wanted a tattoo, so I’ve been looking at getting a hummingbird outline in memory of my Mom.  I can’t believe it, but it’s been 6 months today since she passed away.  Where did that 1/2 year go to?  Our family cannot figure that out.  I found this pic on Ebay of a pin and I REALLY like that outline.  I want to get it done in purple.  My Mom loved hummers and purple was her favorite (and mine too) color.  I want it to go on the outside of my left ankle.  No more than about 2-3 inches tall.

I’ve gotten to work on the stocking again yesterday for about 45 minutes and then today again for about 2 hours.  Here’s what I’ve gotten done.  I’m onto working on the reindeer now so it should go pretty quickly I think.

Here’s as of the last time I worked on it:

And here’s as of today:

Dh is taking dd to Warped Tour tomorrow.  They have been looking forward to it for months.  It’s their Daddy/Daughter outing.  So, ds and I will go to church by ourselves.  I am in the pre-k/kinder class this month.  I love those kids. They are such a hoot!  Then we’ll come home and I’ll be stitching and ds will be watching movies with me and probably playing his ds.  It will be a great day as Monday we have to get started on getting our homeschooling stuff all ready for Sept 3rd!

Dd is leaving on Monday and will be home on Thursday. She’s going with the high school group at our church on a service trip around Oregon.  They are going to go to different churches and help out where they need it and stay in the churches at night as well.  I know they are going to Florence and Eugene, but not sure where else.  We’ll find out for sure tomorrow night.  Dd is really excited as she loves going with that group places.  They truly are a great group of kids.  And the leaders and adults going are fantastic too!

Have a great rest of your weekend all!  Hugs and kisses!

Leave a Reply

Categories

