Posted by: nancyca | July 28, 2008

July 28th, 2008

What a wonderful weekend!!  We went to Astoria and Seaside and had a BLAST!  We left very early on Friday morning (it’s only a 2 hour drive to Astoria) and half of us came back Sat night and the other half came back Sunday night.  There were 10 of us that went.  It was a girl scout troop trip, but my dh and ds came and the other leader’s ds came as well. Then we have 5 girls that went.  We went to the Goonies house, the school were Kindergarten Cop was filmed and Astoria Column (and hiked the trail there).  We also went to the Flavel house and that was SO incredible and SHOPPING and the beach in Seaside!!  J (my best friend and co-leader of our troop) and I wanted to move into the Flavel house!!  Just beautiful!  We were all bummed that we weren’t allowed to go up into the attic.  How neat that would have been!  I forgot to say that we also went to the Aquarium at the Seaside beach.  The kids really enjoyed it and the octopus kept following my dd around. lol  He even came out of the water at her at one point.

Sunday was church for us.  Dd started in the leadership group this week and she’s co-leading a small group in the high school Sunday School class.

Well, here’s a few pics and I have more to come once we get them off of dd’s camera.  Mine only takes like 24 pics (small card) and I really want a new camera!! Maybe Santa will be nice to me this Christmas??

Have a wonderful day all and remember GOD LOVES YOU!!


Goonies House

School were Kindergarten Cop was filmed

Astoria Column

Responses

  1. Oh, it sounds like you all had a wonderful time!! But it’s nice to have you back again. Can you get a new, bigger memory card for your camera????? I love mine, seems like I can take pictures all week and not have to worry about it.

    Hugs
    Leigh

  2. I could get a bigger memory card for it, but I’m pushing for a new camera. LOL This one was a freebie that I got when I got a new computer 4 years ago. I got a new camera for my dd this past Christmas that is a really good one for just over $100. Her best friend got one just like it, but the updated version for around the same price. Hmmm….think I’ll start dropping hints now. lol

    HUGS!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

