Posted by: nancyca | July 21, 2008

July 21st, 2008

I know I promised pics a couple of nights ago, but the website wasn’t cooperating. So I have a few tonight.

Here is a pic of what I had finished as of 2 nights ago:

And here is a pic of what I have finished as of tonight:

This is my fake passion fruit vine. They have the coolest flowers that bloom on them. It is all over one of my fences between us and the school and a backdrop to a few of my roses. I LOVE this!

Today was a good ‘relaxing’ day. I did laundry and xstitched all day. Well, did laundry all day and xstitched a couple of hours. LOL I was stitching in between loads.

The only time I left the house was to take dd to her leadership meeting at our church. Dh was a doll and took ds to Kung Fu (it’s literally behind our house at the school) and did a bit of grocery shopping tonight after picking up dd at church.

I’m hoping to get a really good night’s sleep as I have things I have to go out and do tomorrow with dd to get ready for our weekend trip. We’re going to Astoria, Cannon Beach, etc. on Friday morning and coming home on Sunday morning sometime. I’m SO looking forward to it. BEACH!! Yay!!

Hugs all! Have a great Tuesday!

Responses

  1. Wow you are moving along on the stocking…good work girl. Thanks for the picture of the “fake” passion fruit. I have a photo of this same plant I took on a retreat a couple of years ago and I just called it the weird flower because I didn’t know what it was. Why do you call it the “fake” passion fruit? And who is that adorable little yellow guy there? LOL I hope you are feeling better soon.

    Hugs
    Leigh

  2. Hi Leigh!

    It’s called a ‘fake’ passion fruit as I’m told it looks like a passion fruit vine, but it doesn’t produce any fruit. Just the gorgeous flowers.

    Feeling a bit better. Not sure why I’m in such a bad flare-up right now, but guess it’s my time, huh? lol I just keep moving along though.

    The stocking is coming along great! It’s such fun to stitch too.

    The yellow guy is just something I found on the www. I though he was cute!

    Hope you’re feeling better too!!
    Hugs!


Leave a Reply

Categories

