Posted by: nancyca | July 2, 2008

July 2nd, 2008

I’m sorry I haven’t been around much. Not only still recovering from my surgery, but also in a fibro flare-up right now. The past few days have been the worst. But, it’s something I live with and just deal with it. Life goes on.

I took a pic of what I accomplished over the weekend of the Santa Stocking. Here it is:

I also got to take a bunch of pics of our existing roses (the ones that were still in first bloom) and then our new ones that are going out front:

[rockyou id=116653277&w=426&h=320]

The very last one you can see where dh put pea gravel on the end of the yard.  You can see where he still needs to add where the roses are and up against the house, but it look fantastic and MUCH cleaner than bark or dirt.   I think you can see it around the strawberry box too.  We had 5 boxes, but got rid of one to put in our pool.  I’ll get pics of the pool this weekend.

I hope everyone has a fantastic day and I’ll be back soon!!

Responses

  1. Aw, I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t been feeling well. Hope you feel better soon.

    Lovely roses!

  2. Thanks Sue. I keep truckin’ on I tell ya! lol

    Wish you could smell these roses…oh my goodness!

    I think dh and I are going to ‘try’ to get the new ones in the ground this weekend. But I’m thinking probably not until the following weekend. We have about 6 bushes and some ground cover to get rid of first.

    HUGS!

  3. Nancy, hope you get to feeling better. Does the warm weather aggrevate your fibro? I have friend who tells me it does hers, although light heat treatments help it, weird — as all things with fibro are weird.

    I love your roses you are going to have a very beautiful garden in a couple of years. I may try to start mine again now that I don’t have dog that will eat all the bushes, te he.

    To answer your question, I’m feeling ok, just tired a lot. Lately my eyes have been tearing so bad (from the sojgren’s I think) that I sometimes have a hard time stitching, which is a real nuisance, but something I can live with better than the ‘tired’. I’ve just switched back to stitching on larger count material, and that seems to help.

    Hope you’re having a lovely holiday weekend!

    Hugs
    Leigh

  4. Leigh, the warm weather makes my fibro feel somewhat better. The bad thing is that I don’t do well in the heat. I like it better in the cooler weather, but my fibro doesn’t. Quite a dilemma, huh? ROFL

    I LIVE on my heating pad. I fall asleep each night with it.

    I’m glad you’re still stitching. I stitch as often as I can. Sometimes it’s not a lot, but when I get that opportunity…I’m in my stitching chair for sure!!

    Big hugs!!

  5. Hi.. I’ve been trying to get to your blog for weeks now but finally managed it.. you left a comment on my a while back so I wanted to meet you also! Hope you keep feeling better and better.. your santa x-stitch is really lovely! I loved to x-stitch and did so for years and years until it RUINED my eyesight! I blame the x-stitch but it was probably OLD AGE! sigh. Oh well… I’ll keep checking back with you to see how your doing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

