Posted by: nancyca | June 15, 2008

June 15th, 2008

It’s a beautiful day today so far. Supposed to be up to 72* and a cool breeze blowing. PERFECT day in my opinion.

My ears are bugging me today. The doctor let me know this would happen as it is referred pain from the surgery. Sometimes it is really extreme, but now I’m to the annoying dull ache in my ears. I’m am so sick of feeling like crap. Honestly. I’m not whining…I’m downright done. I want to be better now so that I can get back to my life and my family. But, the doc says it can take up to 3 weeks for adults. NOT what I wanted to hear.

My plans today are basic. I’m hoping to talk dh into going golfing. He’s been just a doll around here the past 2 weeks (he got to see a glimpse into my world) and I think for Daddy’s Day he deserves to go do something for himself. The kids will be here in case something comes up that I cannot do or get.

I called my Dad and wished him Happy Daddy’s Day. He sounds so lonely. He just had his birthday on Friday, June 13th when he turned 82 years old. It just seems so weird him being alone. He and Mom had been together so long…just still very strange and it’s been over 4 months since Mom passed away. I know how much I’ve missed my Mom during the surgery and recovery. I even thought about calling her the one day then remembered she is gone. That realization sucked.

So, today I’m going to try to do a bit more and get my body moving. I’m not pushing it though and I do know limitations.

Hugs all and keep those prayers coming. I know I WILL make it through this…it’s just a pain, literally, going through it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

