Posted by: nancyca | June 14, 2008

June 14th, 2008

I’m feeling a bit better each day now.  I had one day (2 days ago) that I had a bit of a relapse.   I do need to call the ENT service today, though, and let them know that I am pretty sure there is an ear infection in my right ear.  It had fluid in it for 6 weeks before surgery, but the ENT said it should be okay after surgery.  But I have a small marble sized swollen gland on that side and also that side of my throat is the only spot that seriously hurts still and it’s been 10 days since surgery now.  Don’t get me wrong…I am still really sore, but the rest of my throat isn’t burning anymore. YAY!  My ear hurts and the side of my face (my teeth, etc) hurt on that right side as well.

Other than that, dh has to go back to flying away on Mondays in 2 more days.  It’s been SO awesome having him home the past 2 weeks.  We’ve all enjoyed it so much as we just don’t get to have him home for this much time at one time.

The kids are officially out of school and I’m so glad.  I love having my kids home.  They are such great kids and we love hanging out together as a family.

Well, I just wanted to check in again.  I’m off to get a shower and feel human again.

Thanks again for all the ecards, cards and emails.  They are SO appreciated!!  Keep the prayers going too!  They are working!

Leave a Reply

Categories

