Posted by: nancyca | June 11, 2008

June 11th, 2008

It’s been exactly a week since my surgery. Let me say that this has been the MOST MISERABLE week of my lifetime. I kid you not. I have not been in so much extreme pain as this before. And I have a very high pain tolerance. I was on percocet for 4 days, but had a reaction to it. So, for day 5 I had NO pain meds. Day 5 at night brought me liquid vidodin. That was a Godsend! But, today I’ve gone all day without anything. 2:30am was my last vicodin. I did take some liquid extra strength tylenol though tonight. My ears and throat have been really hurting today, but not that nasty burning that it’s been doing. I am not a drug taker, so I really wanted to get off of the narcotics asap.

Dh has been a doll! He’s been doing all with the kids and the house as I’m not allowed to lift a finger. I must say I’m getting tired of being in bed, but when I’ve gotten out the past couple of days, I’m back pretty quickly as I get really tired fast. I’ve lost 15 pounds in the past 2 weeks. 8 pounds have been since surgery alone. It happens when you live on Orange Gatorade, vanilla pudding, cream of wheat, mashed taters and mac and cheese. lol My tummy has shrunk so much! Goodness.

Dd is getting ready to go with her friends from school to the coast tomorrow. They are leaving in the morning and coming home Friday late afternoon. They all pitched in and got a gorgeous 3 story home with 5 bedrooms and 3 baths on the beach. Lucky girls!!

Today was the last day of school for anyone else that was still in school. Most got out Mon or Tues. I’m SO glad it’s SUMMER!!!

Well, I need to go get into bed. I’m getting sleepy and need to sleep when I can for healing.

Thank you everyone for your continued prayers and the ecards and cards you have sent. They really mean SO VERY much to me.

Responses

  1. Glad to hear you are a bit better. It WILL all go away soon. Good that your DH is a big help for you. Keep resting and yeah yeah, more pudding. Sending healing energy and lots of prayers.

    Leigh

  2. I’m assuming that you WON’T recommend this particular diet… LOL

    I hope you’re back to normal super quick!


Leave a Reply

Categories

