Posted by: nancyca | June 3, 2008

June 3rd, 2008

Sorry I’ve been MIA.  I have been getting things done around here and such with dh before my surgery.  It’s tonsils and adenoids out for me.  It is set for 2pm tomorrow afternoon.  If you are a praying person, if you could say a wee one for me and all doc’s etc involved…I’d appreciate it.  For dh and kids too. lol

My dd’s choir solo was excellent!!  She shared the song with another girl and the other girl was awful.  Friends and parents were telling dd how good she was and that she should have just sang the whole song. LOL  Don’t get me wrong.  I’m not saying she shouldn’t have sung.  I’m GRATEFUL that the choir director lets everyone have a chance at a solo at some point in the year.  We’re really hoping for dd to get accepted into concert choir next year.  That is her goal!

Next Wed is dd’s last day of school.  She gets to go with 8 friends from the musical and a parent on Thurs and Fri after school is out to a fantastic house on the beach.  They are going to have a blast and go outlet shopping while there.  Those kids really need a break as they have had school, homework and 4 hour (sometimes longer) rehearsal every day since February.  Plus, they have finals the last 4 days of school.

Ds’s last day of school is today and he’s so excited as he gets out a week before regular school. lol  He’ll be an offical 5th grader tomorrow.  When did that happen??

Well, since tomorrow is surgery, I won’t be back online til I’m up to it.  Not sure when that will be.

Til then, have a fantastic day/s!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

