Posted by: nancyca | May 20, 2008

May 20th, 2008

I have a picture to share tonight of my girls. I think this is a great pic of them and they are all smiling!

On the left is one of dd’s friends. Dd is in the middle and her best friend is on the right. The best friend is our adopted daughter for sure. We treat her like she IS our daughter. lol And her parents do the same with our dd. Anywhoot…just thought I’d share:

Tonight I dvr’d American Idol. I’ll watch it tomorrow while ds is at writing class. Instead of watching that tonight, I watched Bones and House from last night. They were the season finales. WOW! is all I can say. I was SO bummed about Zach, but if it were one of them, he was the most logical. And poor Wilson…dd and I sat and cried like babies.

I also got to finally watch The Memory Keeper’s Daughter. I read the book last fall and loved it. I thought they did a good job on the movie, but SO MUCH was left out. Lots of details that are only in the book.

It’s almost 11pm here and I’m going to bed. I think I’ll read a bit of Pride and Prejudice (I am actually reading the school book of it) or the Diane Mott Davidson book #3 I’ve got going (Cereal Murders). But probably P&P as I’ve read DMD the past couple of times I’ve had a chance to read.

OH! I did finish the stocking today! Yay!! It will be on it’s way to it’s ‘owner’ (she’s a grandma and going to add what’s left of it herself for her grandson) on May 30th. I’m going to start the 2nd stocking for her tomorrow. Here’s my finished portion…it is minus beads and back stitching of specialty threads around the pattern:

That said…good night everyone and have a very pleasant Wednesday!!

Responses

  1. Hi pumpkin. I sent you an offline earlier guess I just missed you online. The pics are great and I love the projects you have finished way to go. Miss you and hope you feel better soon. I still need to work on my blog and have no clue about it lol. Talk to you soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

