Posted by: nancyca | May 12, 2008

May 12th, 2008

Today is a wonderful day!  My oldest child turned 15 today.  She is the best kid in the world and I couldn’t have asked for a better daughter.  Sure, she’s got the teenage woes and groans now and again…but most of the time she’s just a really well rounded kid.  And I love her dearly.  Here are some pics of her through the years.  I hope she doesn’t read this as she’ll kill me for putting up some of them. lol  But hey…after 20 hours of hard labor and then a c-section, I think I’m entitled, don’t you? lol

Here she is a 6 weeks old...I never thought the cross eyed would go away!


I think she’s growing up just fine, don’t you?  But, I may be biased as I am her Momma.  HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY SWEET GIRL!!The first pic is at 6 weeks old.  I never thought those crossed eyes would go away.  But they did.  Then her 4th bday, Sept 04, Oct 06 and finally Nov 07.  I’m so very proud of her!!

Today I will make her whatever she wants for dinner.  That’s a tradition in our home.  The birthday person gets whatever they want for their bday dinner.   She hasn’t let me know what she wants yet.  She’s had food poisoning since early Friday morning and her poor tummy isn’t completely normal yet.  She’s been living on ginger ale and toast bless her heart.

As for me this fine day.  It’s partly sunny/cloudy out today with a chance of sprinkles.  Perfect day.  I have bedding to do (from all the girls that spent the night on Saturday) and also get my kitchen back in order.  I don’t like my kitchen all messy.  It’s a small pet peeve of mine. lol

Hugs and I hope you all have a glorious day!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

