Posted by: nancyca | May 8, 2008

May 8th, 2008

Well, I’m BACK! Qwest can sure be a nightmare sometimes… I canceled phone service with them to go to Vonage. Well, I also have my internet service and directv with them as a bundled service. After Vonage was hooked up, I called Qwest to make SURE that they were only disconnecting my phone and not the other 2 services. I was assured on the 2nd that ONLY my phone service wouuld be gone. Umm…go forward to 4:50pm on Monday, May5th…internet service gets disconnected…phone service goes later that night. Well, thank goodness that I did call forwarding in case internet is not available. Otherwise I wouldn’t have gotten any incoming calls (my cell is my forward). Then I spent the next hour plus on the phone with a guy backtracking a very sweet Qwest guy trying to figure out what the heck happened. Long story short…might be too late for that… it took 2 days (after he put it as expedited re-hookup) to get it back on. ugh… He also gave me his email to send my first bill to him and he’ll take a bunch of money off since they screwed up.

Other than that things are going pretty well! I did get crocheting done in that time and got some things done around the house that I’d been putting off. LOL

How are you all?

Oh…and I have to do a shout out to Sue. Girl…your comment on my last post had me laughing out loud on the pet story. My kids wondered what I had just gone mental over. Thanks for the giggles!

Hugs and have a wonderful day all!

Responses

  1. So good to see you post a comment on my blog! I’ve missed you!! I couldn’t get into your blog for quite a while, not sure why….anyway, great to be able to read yours again!!

    I have lots of room on my couch for you…..most times I do okay, but at present…I’m “blah” as I mentioned. It will pass, always does….but no doubt return when I least expect it to.

    Hugs
    Marion


Leave a Reply

Categories

