Posted by: nancyca | May 4, 2008

May 4th, 2008

My goodness…it’s been 3 days since I’ve posted. Time sure does fly when you’re busy! lol

I’ve been doing a lot of that running around with the kids that after you’ve done that all day you wonder what on earth you were running around for and what did you accomplish that day? Yea…I know you KNOW what I’m talking about. I’ve had the last 3 days like that.

Although yesterday was very productive. I got ds’s hair cut, took the dogs to the groomer (the boys…Lucy is groomed by me) and got Lucy groomed as well! It was a good day. Here they are all cleaned up! Btw…we don’t do the typical schnauzer cut on them. It’s too much to take care of 3 dogs’ coats. So, we shave them down and leave their schnauzer faces on them:


But, then came late afternoon… I was taking a break and decided to start on an afghan (that’s going with the stockings) and realized I had not brought in the phone with me. So, I’m getting up to answer it and my velcro dogs are all around me on the floor and ottoman. I try to step OVER them and they moved. Of course… So, I had to reconfigure my steps and therefore my right foot (with my NB tennies on) stepped on my left calf muscle and down to my ankle…thenI spent the next 20+ feet feeling like I was doing the ‘shuffle off the buffalo’ bit. I missed the edge of the door (thank GOD!) and out the hallway I went almost all the way to the kitchen. Now, mind you, ds is in the living room playing on the Wii and laughing his butt off at my supposed funny actions. At least it was to him. So, instead of crying in massive pain (that I really was in) my giggle button got going. My ds and I were laughing so hard that our tummies were hurting and tears were streaming out of our eyes. Just what I needed to forget about what had just happened for sure! But, then I looked at my calf muscle and oh my.  It had only been 2-3 minutes since I did it and I had a lump and bruise the size of a fist on it. And my ankle and knee were killing me as well. So, I tried to take it as easy as I could yesterday (if you know me at all you know I don’t stay down for long). Today it is a bit better ache wise, but the bruise looks really nasty and the lump is still there. But it’s not sticking out as bad.

So, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. Have a wonderful day!!

p.s. This pic at the top is my lovely dd. Her best friend took this pic and I just love it. Daisies are her fave flower too, so it fit perfectly!

Responses

  1. What a lovely pic of your dd! Look at all those perfectly straight teeth!!!

    Oh my! Pets! I don’t know about your puppies by my dog doesn’t get the “I’m in you way, I should move” thing. It’s too funny!

    Okay, funny pet story: early Sat. morning, I wanted to take the sheets off the bed to wash but the cat was sitting on the bed. Being the consciencious pet owner that I am, I thought I would transfer the kitty very quietly to ds’s bed where he is still sleeping. I quietly open his door, gently scoop up the kitty and tip toe into his room to careful place Little Miss Cat Pie on ds’s bed. Instead, I stub my toe on the metal leg of the bed stand, lurch forward flinging the cat onto the bed accidentally waking up The Boy! OYE! Talk about grace in motion. Luckily, The Boy fell back asleep and didn’t remember a thing when he woke up. The cat, on the other hand, has verifiable proof that she doesn’t like being held. Gah!


Leave a Reply

Categories

