Posted by: nancyca | April 29, 2008

April 29th, 2008

Good morning everyone.

It’s a dreary/wet/cold morning.  And it’s to pretty much stay this way all week.  I do believe that we are going to just jump from winter to summer and bypass spring all together.  We’ve only had 3-4 days of spring weather so far.  This cold northern stuff just keeps coming in…ugh…lol

I’ve got not a lot planned for today.  Ds’s classes were canceled over at the school due to teachers being sick and not at school.  Even the subs are sick.  And the only one left of the LRC team is the head person and she’s at school with the stomach flu.  I feel so bad for her.

I am not feeling well.  I woke up this morning with yet another tonsil infection.  This is my 3rd one in 3 months.  I do believe I’m going to ask for the referral to the ENT as apparently the gp’s don’t know what is going on. lol  Our insurance doesn’t require referrals (PPO), but the ENT does.  So, we’ll see what happens.

Other than going to the doc today, I have laundry to finish up and lots of cross stitching to do.  I’m really coming along on the stocking and I’ll make sure to take a pic tonight or in the morning and share my progress.

I hope you all have a wonderful day!!

p.s. The stitched piece I did in October of ’07.  It was for a dear friend of mine.  It’s from an old leaflet which the name escapes me right now.  But, with all the political ‘stuff’ going on right now, I though it was cute and a good reminder to VOTE!  Our primaries aren’t until May 20th here.

Responses

  1. Nancy, I think you mentioned on the BB that with the tonsil infection you had white spots in your throat??? Wanted to tell you … as a young person I had this no less than 4 or 5 times a year, like clockwork, and it always included the white spots and was never called strep by any doctor. I did have a few old doctors who called it “Quincey Throat”…no idea why. But the whole point is, when I was 37 my tonsils finally absessed and I had them out and have never once had a throat infection again!! It’s definitely worth going to the ENT and getting some real info about what’s going on. Take care, I hope you are feeling all better very soon.
    Yoyo


Leave a Reply

Categories

