Posted by: nancyca | April 27, 2008

April 27th, 2008

Yesterday I did so much running around inside and outside the house. I felt like I got nothing done, but I never sat down! lol Ever have days like those?

This morning was great. We got up and went to Sunday School and church. We don’t always get to SS so it’s a treat when we do. I love the people in the class and the teacher is so informative. I could sit and listen to him for hours. Never boring. We’re learning about how churches were back from the 15th to the 19th centuries. It really is fascinating what they believed, how things were run, etc.

Today would have been my Mom’s 82nd birthday. It’s her first birthday since her passing. I’ve already cried quite a few times and I’m sure I’m not even close to being done today. And it’s okay. I need to continue to grieve.

Other than that, I’m so tired today. My fibro is truly acting up and I’m in a lot of pain today. it just keeps getting worse each day. I’m so ready for the warmer weather to come and stay around for awhile. Hope you all have a fantastic day with family and friends!

p.s. The pic at the top is a xstitch piece I stitched and the designer is Glory Bee.

Responses

  1. Here’s a hug for you on your mother’s birthday :o)
    I love that little design!!!

    Yoyo

  2. Sorry, DH interrupted me… what I really wanted to say was I hope you are feeling much better real soon. Does warmer weather really help your fibro? I had not heard that before.

    Yoyo

  3. Warmer weather has an advantage. lol When it’s fall through spring, we have low fronts coming in on a constant basis and the low pressure in the air makes my fibro much worse. Dh said he quit listening to the weather guys on the rains coming as I know a good 24 hours before the rains get here that it’s coming.

    It’s why I’ve been hurting so much the past couple of weeks I think. We’ll have a couple of really good days and I feel pretty decent then the storms start coming in again. Not fun.

    Do you have fibro too??

  4. Hugs, Nancy. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  5. Thanks Sue…it’s just something that I live with on a daily basis. I’ve learned to deal with it so far without meds, but I’m thinking I may have to start with something as it’s worse than normal. It’s always something, huh? But, it doesn’t stop me from being a Mom and taking care of my family and home.

    Hugs back at ya!! How’s borg Kitty? lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

