Posted by: nancyca | April 18, 2008

April 18th, 2008

It was a fairly productive day today.   Ds was on the couch sick today with all his ‘sick’ things.  Dd was at school from 7:30am til 8pm tonight.  Rehearsal for their musical (Oklahoma!) was from 3 til 8pm.  It was their first full run-through.  Dd said it went really well.  The kids are having a blast with this and the director and choreographer are both great with the kids.

Dh came home mid afternoon and I was so glad to see him.  He’s been doing this job for 7 years now, but I don’t miss him any less than when he first started.   I’m hoping he won’t always do this kind of traveling, but for right now it provides what we need.

I got a bunch stitching on the Snowman stocking today.  My plan is to work on it all weekend and try to get it all stitched.  Can I do it?  I don’t know.  But I’m going to give it the ol’ school try for sure!

My sister called me today and we actually had a decent conversation.  We talked about when we were kids (mind you, we weren’t kids at the same time…lol) and how we were raised, etc.  It really was a good conversation and I forgave her for Wednesday.  After all, she’s my only sister and she’s 60 years old with health problems.  I don’t want to ever regret anything with her or my remaining brothers (4 out of 5).

We’ve got snow coming this weekend, so it’s a great time to stay inside and stitch away!!

I’ve been asked by a few about my picture at the top.  That is of Yaquinna Head lighthouse point.  My family went there last summer for the day and we had a blast!  This is the middle of one of the pictures that I took there from the top.  Here’s the whole picture:

Hugs and have a fantastic weekend!!

Responses

  1. Absolutely gorgeous photo!!

    Thanks for the comment on my DD’s hair! LOL Very interesting point that you made about the hair colour…I had not thought of that. She was quite disappointed it wasn’t purple! LOL

    Have a great evening!!
    Marion

  2. Marion…My dd was so disappointed as well. It literally was the same color as your dd’s and it washed out within a week. It just wouldn’t hold the color.

    Hugs!


Leave a Reply

Categories

