Posted by: nancyca | April 10, 2008

April 10th, 2008

Well, I got through yesterday pretty well. I must admit I was in a funk as it was 2 months since my Mom passed. I cannot believe it’s been 2 months already. Most days it still feels like yesterday.

On the agenda today is to do some running around. You know what the bank where all the girl scout troop accounts are did? Okay…I have to clarify that it was ONE teller that did it. I went in last month and had her change the addy for the mailings, statements, etc. to my addy instead of the other co-leader. The other co-leader is a very dear friend, but is a disaster on organization. And she’s the first to admit it too! Well, on Monday I get my bank statement for the troop…

But I also get the MAIN GIRL SCOUT account statement too!! Oh my gosh!! It had the 2 ladies that are top on the council, but my addy on it. Goodnight Myrtle! So, I called the bank and she said that there were a lot of accounts that got switched over. I asked HOW on earth that could have happened when I specifically gave her our acct # and said ONLY our account should be changed. For goodness sakes I’m not even ON any other accounts there. So, one of my errands today is to take the main acct statement to the rightful people.

The bank has assured me that they will be fixing the all the other ones that I shouldn’t be on asap. But, in the meantime, I will probably be getting other troops’ statements…ugh… Why can’t people listen?

Other than that, I have to mail off something I sold on Ebay and put more things ON Ebay. If you want to check them out (there are none right now…I just sold them all), leave me a message and I’ll contact you. I don’t like to leave my name out there in the open as I’ve been burned in the past and will NOT go through that again.

I hope you all have a wonderful day!

Responses

  1. You know me and Ebay! Can you e-mail me the “stuff”?? Pretty please?? Oh, and Mom says hi back and yes she remembers you.

    BIG HUGS to you on 2 months of your Mom going home to our Lord and Saviour. I can only imagine what you’ve been going through, but I know what my Mom went through when my grandma passed away in 2002.

  2. Hi Nancy – how are you liking WordPress? Is it better than Blogger? I’m thinking about moving over too because I like the pages you can add on.

    Let me know…

  3. My dd was a girl scout for maybe 6 months and I was the treasurer. I had to set up a bank account. What a nightmare! OYE! Something about gs bank accounts that are unlucky, I guess. I hope you got it all straightened out. Happy Birthday!!

  4. Lani, I’ll email ya and send you my username. Thank you for the BIG HUGS. It’s still pretty rough.

    Diana, I’ve only been here a few days, but I really do like this set-up much better. I also like the pages and when I get some time, I’m going to add some.

    Thanks Sue for the Happy Bday! It’s a beautiful day out and I’m going to enjoy it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

