Posted by: nancyca | April 7, 2008

April 7th, 2008

Today is NO HOUSEWORK DAY. I don’t know about you, but that sounds wonderful to me! I encourage one and all to observe this day! Do something fun! See a movie! Go out to lunch! LIVE and HAVE FUN today!

Last night I got to meet a longtime online friend. She is a member of my xstitch group. We had a great almost 3 hour chat and her hubby joined us the last hour. Thank you Wilma!

I got home around 10:45pm as I also had to stop at the store and get more tissues for dd. Poor kid. She’s still not feeling well. She tried to go to school today, but was droning out in science first period. Her teacher totally understood (as he had it as a teen) and told her to give up and go home. LOL So she did. She is supposed to go with our church this Thurs through Sat to Boise, Idaho to Boise bible college preview, but I’m thinking she’s not going. She just wont’ be well enough in time. But, good thing is she can go next year since she’s only a freshman this year.

Dh got home around dinner time last night, ate, and crashed until this morning. Bless his heart. He was pooped out from a week of intenseness. Is that really a word? If not, it works for me here. lol

I have to get some reading done with ds today for science and history and he has his math class over at the school at 2pm. My orthotics came back today and I’m SO happy! I have been miserable without them to say the least. Bad thing is I’ll have to readjust to them again and that means sore legs/low back for about a week or so. But I know what’s on the other end of it this time, so I’m good.

Hope you all have a great day!

Responses

  1. You’ve been tagged. hehe. Please visit my blog for the rules. No fair tagging back. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

