Posted by: nancyca | February 27, 2008

Hump Day!

I have to say that today is the BEST weather I’ve seen for awhile. It felt good to get outside and walk with ds and one of the dogs after lunch. Just a 1/2 hour walk, but it felt SO good. Feet hurt a bit, but next week my orthotics should be in and I’ll be doing much better.

I’m sitting here (after getting the girls from school) with the windows open, the sun shining in and listening to the Sweeney Todd Picture Soundtrack. I love that movie. Okay…so my Johnny D is in it and that helps, but I just love the movie period. I really like Helena Bonham Carter and Alan Rickman too. Just a great cast.

I got 3 more charts from Ebay today. All Mirabilias. I got 2 more pixies…Rose and Violet. Then I got May’s Emerald Fairy to stitch for dd for Christmas OR if I can get it done sooner, her bday (obviously in May).

Had a major realization about not having my Mom on this earth anymore. I received 2 more cards today from friends from church and my doctor. He had met my Mom when they were here 2 Christmas’s ago. I’ve had a steady stream of cards and emails and ecards from so many friends and family. I really appreciate them so much. You all know how incredibly close I am to my parents.

Now I’m going to go see what I can make for dinner and then come up and stitch for a bit.

Have a blessed day all.

Leave a Reply

Categories

